About Us

Minnesota International Educators (MIE) is a professional association serving International Educators who work in the areas of International Student & Scholar Services and International Student Admissions & Recruitment at educational institutions across the state of Minnesota. MIE provides International Educators with opportunities to acquire regulatory and programmatic updates, as well as exchange institutional best practices and network with other professionals.

Board Members
Brittany Nelson
Minneapolis College of Art and Design
Emiko Oonk
St. Olaf College
Wendy Assal
Argosy University
Social Media/Webmaster
Othman (Ozzy) Zaimi
University of St. Thomas
Member at Large
Susanna Lu
Concordia College
Board Positions
The following board positions are elected in Spring:
  • Chair-Elect (two year commitment [ex. one year as 2015-16 Chair-Elect, followed by one year as 2016-17 Board Chair])
  • Secretary (one year commitment)
  • Webmaster (one year commitment)
  • Member At-Large (one year commitment)
  • Member At-Large (one year commitment)
  • Position descriptions (PDF)

    Institutions Represented
  • Anoka Ramsey Community College
  • Association Free Lutheran Bible School
  • Augsburg College
  • Bethany Lutheran College
  • Bethel University
  • Carleton College
  • Central Lakes College
  • Century College
  • College of St. Benedict/St. John's University
  • College of St. Scholastica
  • Concordia College
  • Crown College
  • Dakota County Technical College
  • Dunwoody College of Technology
  • ELS Language Center / St. Paul
  • Global Language Institute
  • Gustavus Adolphus College
  • Hamline University
  • Hennepin Technical College
  • Inver Hills Community College
  • Luther Seminary
  • Macalester College
  • Martin Luther College
  • Master's Institution
  • McNally Smith College of Music
  • Metropolitan State University
  • Minneapolis College of Art and Design (MCAD)
  • Minneapolis Community & Technical College (MCTC)
  • Minnesota State College - Southeast Technical
  • Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU)
  • Minnesota State University - Mankato
  • Minnesota State University - Moorhead
  • North Hennepin Community College
  • Ridgewater Community & Technical College
  • Riverland Community College
  • Rochester Community & Technical College
  • Southwest Minnesota State University
  • St Olaf College
  • St. Catherine University
  • St. Cloud State University
  • St. Cloud Technical & Community College
  • St. John's Preparatory School
  • St. Mary's University of Minnesota
  • St. Olaf College
  • University of Minnesota - Duluth
  • University of Minnesota - Morris
  • University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
  • University of Minnesota - Twin Cities (MELP)
  • University of Northwestern St Paul
  • University of St. Thomas
  • University of Wisconsin - River Falls
  • University of Wisconsin - Stout
  • University of Wisconsin - Superior
  • William Mitchell Law School
  • Winona State University